What Is A Payment Pre-Authorization?

If you enter your credit card information when placing an order with us online at Nibs.com, a temporary hold called a payment pre-authorization is placed on the amount of your order. No money actually leaves your account until your order has been confirmed, completed, and is ready to ship to you.

Most payment pre-authorizations expire 30 days after you place your initial order. If your order is for a back ordered item that takes longer than 30 days to arrive, we will contact you to request payment re-authorization via a secure online link - make sure that sales@nibs.com is whitelisted in your spam settings so that you receive our notifications.

If you choose to cancel your order, we will also void any existing payment pre-authorization. You will usually see this reflected in your account within two to five business days, depending on the policies of your issuing bank.