www.nibs.com

Sailor Precious Woods  Kokutan Ebony Fountain Pen
The Sailor Precious Woods Kokutan Ebony fountain pen is now in stock. Click here for details...
 
Classic Fountain Pens, Inc.  Gift Certificates
Gift Certificates are available!
Click here for details...
 
Sailor Specialty Nibs Page www.nibs.com
 
Long anticipated and years in the making, the new book Fountain Pens of Japan by Andreas Lambrou and Masamichi Sunami has now arrived.
Long anticipated and years in the making, the new book Fountain Pens of Japan by Andreas Lambrou and Masamichi Sunami has now arrived. Click here for details...
 
Trade Request Form www.nibs.com
Trade Request Form »
 
Repari Order Form homepage
 

 

New and vintage fountain pens; nib customizations & repairs; ink, books, & accessories. The nibs.com difference - pens tested, tuned, and ready to write!
Testimonials Archive
2009

 

Diana,

I just received my Piccolo back today, and it is perfect. The new nib would not have been better had I been side by side with John providing instructions.
I like this ever better than my Decapod so I am getting better at knowing what I want for my third Nakaya..

Thanks for the wonderful service.

Doug C.

November 9, 2009

Jonella,

The Venice Blue arrived today and is amazing! I thought the attached sample might be of interest.

I'm so pleased with the pen that I've decided to also purchase "Item #O-1352 OMAS Paragon" with the cursive italic point, if it's still available(?). All other order details will be as before.

Thanks gain for supplying a wonderful pen, and hoping you still have the other one,

All the best,

Paul Lloyd.

Hi guys,

Just a quick note to let you know I got the Pompeii red 1911 a day ago. Love the pen and the Naginata Togi nib, the flow is exactly how I like it, thanks. And the color is right on the money, that reddish/brown. It's the color you remember when you look at wall paintings of Pompeii, they nailed it. But my favorite detail is the section, made from the same stock as the pen. How easy it would have been to put on a Sailor stock black section instead of going the distance. Well done.

Thanks to everyone for the great service.

Best regards,

John Flynn

Woburn, MA



October 28, 2009

Dear John and Jonella,
I am writing this letter to tell you I have received my newly customized Pelikan pen today ,so quickly even to my standard. To my amazement, the pen shows much more line variation than the original nib with better ink flow. I just love it. I was bit reluctant at first to get it customized because I was not sure how it would turn out to be like. However, now I could say I really made a right decision to get it done. It was really worthwhile the effort and the money. Thank you all for the excellent service and craftsmanship you provided.
Best Regards
Lawrence from Hong Kong


October 26, 2009

John,

It was great meeting you at the N.Y. Pen Show. I have now bought six Nakaya pens including your LE. They are all great. I have also bought two tea time pens and a few other Bexley pens that I just couldn't do without ?? The advice from the staff is always first rate and the service is always prompt. Your nib work is incredible. What else could anyone want from the west coast nibmeister? Thanks.

Michael


October 26, 2009

John, Jonella,

Sorry for not responding. The regrind is superb and I can hardly believe you managed to get such a wet flow from the pen! Saving my pennies for a piccolo!


Best
Trevor Butterworth


October 21, 2009

Danielle, Jonelle, et al….

Received my Namiki Falcon today! Way cool! I love it!
I’m new to the fountain pen world so it’s going to take a little time to get the feel…but…I love it already! Flexible nib is perfect for sketching!
Thanks for your friendly attitudes and prompt service!

Blessings,

Tim Oliver



October 21, 2009

Dear John,

I wanted to say thank you for answering my questions at the NYC Pen Show, and for your suggestions on what kind of nib would suit me best for my Nakaya heki-tamenuri Piccolo. It arrived today and it's simply a joy! The nib is perfect: smooth, broad where it should be, thin where it needs to be. I was a little afraid of such broad strokes from a pen, but not anymore.

I think it's fair to say that half of the worth of this pen is Nakaya's craftsmanship, and the other, you and your attentiveness, not to mention your work.

Thank you again!
Mia


October 15, 2009

Dear John,

Just a quick note to say a big THANK YOU for customizing my Montblanc Fountain pen. It's a miracle. It is such a joy to draw with now, you have transformed it into the most wonderful tool, just the way I wanted it to be, truly amazing.

Thanks again.

Kind regards,

Uli Meyer


September 25, 2009

Hi Danielle

I'm just writing to let you know that the Decapod arrived safely today. It's a lovely pen to be sure, but nothing prepared me for the nib - simply fantastic and just what I was after - John's reputation is certainly well deserved. I can certainly see why people buy from you if it turns a good pen into a great one!

This certainly won't be the last pen I buy from you.

Many thanks
Malcolm F


September 23, 2009

Dear Jonella
Dear John

My Nakaya arrived safely this morning. It is indeed a lovely pen.

Your nib exceeded my expectations; the writing is absolutely smooth and the difference between thick and thin lines bigger then expected which I like even better. I will have only to slighltly adjust inking which seems to be too generous for me.

Also, I appreciate the way you filled in the papers, so that the shipment did not get stuck with our customs.

Kind regards
Petr Hladký


September 23, 2009

Dear John, Jonella, Danielle,

I started writing with my lovely new (used) Blue Carbonesque Namiki Vanishing Point (fine point) almost immediately after having it my hands and have written and drawn a couple of pages since, on a variety of papers.

For a secondhand pen, it is in great condition and the nib that was tuned to my writing style by John is EXACTLY what I have been looking for. I was worried that a fine point might be too thin even though I have tried one out before. But after explaining to Danielle what I was looking for, I was so amazed that I got exactly what I asked for. Fine but not too dry, yet not too juicy. Just incredibly smooth and the right amount of ink flow to be used even on moleskine's thin temperamental pages. It both draws and writes like a dream so far.

The team at CFP is a joy to work with, treats their customers very well and such an incredible deal for all the little extras they are willing to do for you.

Thank you!
Amy


September 21 2009

Hi John/Jonella

Received Stipula Novecento and new Aurora Talentum this morning.

The Stipula nib rework is superb. Smooth, free flowing with no hesitancy.
Previously it was like having a Porche with a VW engine, now it's the complete package with your signature CFP 'buttery glide'.
The Aurora medium stub is also a great nib. Compared to my other stubs it has its
own unique feel - smooth but with real feedback, great flow and line variation.

Thanks for the great work.

Regards

Robert.


September 20 2009

I received my piccolo Friday from UPS. It looks great! I filled it up, and boy, is it a real fine nib. :) Started writing right away, nice and smooth. Thanks for making sure everything was OK.

Thanks for the great service in getting the pen to me,
Scott


September 4, 2009

Hi Jonella,

Just wanted to let you know that I received my pens on Wednesday, 9/2, and they are wonderful. They're even more beautiful than the pictures and they write like a dream. Since I've never used a Pelikan before and the instructions aren't really clear, it took me a few minutes to figure out how to fill them with ink. But I managed and I'm enjoying my pens immensely. The fine nib is perfect for me.

Thank you for all your help and patience with my questions. When I find other pens I want to buy, I'll definitely call you again.

Debbi


August 25, 2009

Just a brief email to thank you for your very quick and very thorough repair of my Omas, which I handed off to you at the DC pen show. I received the pen back in the past few days and it writes beautifully. Thanks as always for such terrific help. Have a great vacation.

Richard



August 21, 2009

Dear John,
The repaired pen arrived yesterday, but I was out of town and didn't open it until this morning. What a perfect job you did! The pen is indistinguishable from when it was brand new. You were extremely fast, efficient, and about 2/3 the cost of an estimate from the mfgr. Thank you very much for your time and talents. I really appreciate your excellent work and especially the rush job you put on it. Hope to see you at the NYC show.
Thanks again very much. Best wishes,
Barry Gabay


 

August 20, 2009

Hello,

Just a wee note to say thanks for the work you did in putting together my Nakaya. It took a while to get through customs, but I finally got my hands on it last night. The nib is superb (much better than I am at writing!) and it's simply a gorgeous writing instrument. I would not hesitate to recommend you folks to anybody, and I already have a sneaky feeling I may be in touch again at some point not too far off!

Thanks again for your patience and help,

Ralf St. Clair



July 23, 2009

Jonella,

Thank you for your help with the Bexley "Mandarin Tea", it has been on me every waking hour since I got it last week & I love it. I had nearly sworn off modern fountain pens in favor of vintage, but this pen has changed my mind.

The design and proportions of this pen are very well thought out: generously sized without being too big, conversant with a few classic vintage pens and yet clearly modern. The mandarin yellow is a fantastic, rich color. But the nib is the best of all - thank you for divining from my rambling e-mail exactly what I was looking for: a free-flowing Fine with a little springiness. The pen has performed faultlessly and magnificently, and is the sturdy, practical user I was looking for.

Thank you for providing a great service.

Ron Long


July 20, 2009

Dear John and Jonella.

Having owned my pen now for over a month and a half, I feel I can give a better account of my impressions.

During this time, I have carried it with me constantly. I have finished two moleskines with it, slept beside it, signed receits, cleaned and filled it, I even - after careful consideration - brought it with me to the Roskilde music festival in Denmark, because I quite simply couldn't imagine being without it for almost a week. In short, it has shared all aspects of my life.

So, what sort of companion is the namiki falcon? In my honest opinion, the best you could ever wish for. The nib, converted to extra fine, is wondrously flexible. This does make it a little scratchy, but that is what I like. It can produce a variety of dynamic lines, and as a cartoonist, I have learned that the line a fountain pen produces best - the downward stroke - is not the one I generally use. I tend to use a sideways stroke more, which is more tricky to get right.

I have come to love this pen immensly. Instead of trying to make the pen do what i want, I am trying to learn from it what it can do, and how I can use that in my work. I have not touched my other pens for a long time, I have become addicted to the combination of the Namiki and a Moleskine sketchbook. If either company would go out of buisness, I would truly be in trouble.

Extraordinarily, this pen has, in a way, cured me of my desire for more fountain pens, because I truly believe I have found the perfect one, and I want to thank you all for your work and support that has helped me arrive at this conclusion. The next pen I purchase will, without a doubt be yet another Namiki Falcon, converted to extra fine.

Thank you

Ludvig Moritz


July 8, 2009

Just a quick note to tell you that my Omas Milord arrived today in perfect condition. It is a beautiful instrument and it writes with the most perfect smoothness I have ever experienced.

Jonella and Danielle, thanks so much for the time you spent on the phone with me, assuring that I would get exactly the right pen to replace my stolen Paragon.

Companies like yours restore faith in the virtues of small business. Keep up the good work.

William Fite


July 7, 2009

HI Jonella,

Sorry it's taken a while to write back.

I want to thank you and John for the best customer service experience I've had in years. You were patient and responsive to my particular (some would say peculiar) needs.

The pens are writing almost identically and exceed all of my expectations.

Thank you again.

Best regards,
Wilson Ma


July 6, 2009

Jonella,

My pen arrived today! UPS Canada messed things up and it sat here in their system for almost a week and a half. But I was glad to get it today.
The pen is simply amazing in every way. It's even more than I had hoped for. The nib writes like a dream! Please express my pleasure and delight to John for his work.
Thank you for a truly pleasurable experience. You and all of the staff have been very kind and helpful throughout the entire process, and I'll look forward to doing business with you again.

Kindest regards,
Thorsten
Click here for a link to comments and images on the Fountain Pen Network


June 28, 2009


Hey Jonella
Just a fast note to let you know that I’ve been writing with the pens you sent back to me for a few weeks, and I’m enjoying them tremendously. Both are significant improvements over when they were brand new. I have had no problems with the way the Visconti starts writing now, and the Aurora is now laying down a really nice, wet line. Flow really is everything – please thank John for his work to enable these pens perform at their best! I also appreciate his expert eye verifying the stability of the crack I saw in the other Visconti.

Hope you and your cohorts down there have a great holiday week/weekend. --Phil


May 30, 2009

Hi,
I received the pen on time a couple of weeks ago and it is a beauty and what a smooth, buttery nib. I am very happy with the purchase and enjoying it every moment. Such a wonderful pen and outstanding customer service are what makes this a great experience.
Thank you and keep up the good work,
Marcel Granier


 

May 30, 2009

Dear Jonella and John,

Many Thanks Jonella for facilitating the swift and hassle-free arrival of my Namiki Falcon.It was very much appreciated. I would like to thank John for his tuning of the pen so that it writes perfectly!

Best regards to you both and thanks again.

Steve Herreen


 

May 27, 2009

Dear John and Jonella,

The Concerto arrived safely today. I know by reputation what you can do with a nib; and this one doesn’t disappoint. I love the italic BBB and the wet ink flow. It can keep up with all kinds of quick stroke. It’s a joy to write. Thanks again.

Best regards,

Phong Nguyen


 

May 21, 2009

Hi Jonella-

The work done in the Caran d'Ache nib is great! That's it - any more adjectives would be redundant!
It is a very flexible nib, and that helps when writing cursive Italics. Congratulations to you and Mr. Mottishaw!

All my Best,
Luiz


 

May 19, 2009

Hi Jonella,

The pens are superb! The Tibaldi is like a new and different pen!! I really do like the line variation John did with the cursive italic. It is as smooth as butter with the variation that I prefer and like. My Bexley stub is greatly improved and performs as it should. This is like getting two new pens!!!

One note: My Tibaldi case did not accompany the pens. I had mailed the pens in it back in January. Hopefully you still can find it. Thank you for putting new life in two of my favorite pens. Best wishes.

Charles M. Smith

 
May 16, 2009

I have received the package and have used the pen. The fine nib is exquisite. In my opinion, the Sailor nibs are the finest that I have used.
Thanks for your work.
M. Bender


April 28, 2009

Hi Jonella,

A quick follow-up. My pen arrived today in remarkably good time, in perfect condition.

I want to pass on my deep gratitude for your assistance in my purchase and the advice you gave in setting the pen up so expertly.

The Medium nib is excellent - it runs a slightly finer line than the Fine nibs on my Lamy 200 and Faber-Castell e-Motion pens. Your advice was spot-on although I am somewhat un-nerved about the difference between "Fine" and "Medium" nibs between different companies.

This pen really is an order of magnitude better than any I have had before. Even though it is a "base model". it is beautifully crafted. I can see why the Nakaya pens, and your company, are regarded so highly on the Fountain Pen Network where I did a lot of my research.

This experience has given me the confidence to look into purchasing a more expensive model, perhaps a Writer model, some time in the future.

Sincere thanks,

Garry Clearwater


April 17, 2009

Hi to everyone at Classic:
I don’t know whom I should thank, so I will thank everyone who had a part in this. I received the nibs that I asked for today. Just to refresh your memory. I had ordered several double broad nibs based on my preference in Parker 51 nibs, but the Pelikan BB and Parker 75 BB were too much for me. I have now tried both pens with their single broad nibs and I am very happy with both. Handwriting is personal and individualistic and there are no rights and wrongs as to what works well for one person and less well for another. Thank you for all your patience. In the end, I have pens that I will enjoy writing with.
Kind regards.

Murray Palevsky


April 9, 2009

Dear Jonella,
I received the pens today. Wow! The three Paragons are perfect. Each
one was perfect out of the box and a unique character. After a little practice, the cursive italic was producing very beautiful writing with lots of character. The other two are the definition of OMAS smooth. As for the Pelikan, pictures really does not do the pen justice. Amber tortoise is stunning. It will be perfect for the recipient.

Ricky


April 7, 2009

Hi John?/Jonella,
Just a brief note that yesterday I received my Pelikan M600, eventhough I have purchased Pelikan pens before, none have have written like this one. An absolute treasure.
Thank you.
Wally Napiwotzki


April 6, 2009

Hello Jonella,

I received the pen last Friday and it is fantastic! I don't know how Mr. Mottishaw had it modified precisely the way I wanted (maybe there is some mind reading here)! A fine cursive Italic/Stub with a generous flow of ink! It makes me feel like giving away all my other fountain pens!I'd wish to thank both you and Mr. Mottishaw for such a great work!

All my Best,

Luiz


March 28, 2009

John / Danielle / Jonella,

THANK YOU again for the nib swap on my Spiketails. The Nakaya extra fine nib is super smooth and lays a perfect line, even considering my unorthodox "hooker-pusher" writing style.

I really appreciate your superb customer service and its because of experiences like this that allows me to appreciate the Nakaya's even more.

Again, thank you for continually providing fantastic service and support! I will be picking up another pen very soon! (Nakaya's are very addictive!)

Mac Avancena Jr.


March 17, 2009

Dear John & Jonella,

I have well received the Nakaya Dorsal Fin fountain pen which is an astonishing piece. I did already own a Piccolo Cigar and the differences in size are huge. The Dorsal Fin is one of the biggest pens I have, including King of Pen, Yukari Royale, Churchill, Divina Proporzione or André Mora's Oldwin Classic. The diameter is especially big. General design is incredible ! John has done a wonderful work, making the nib more soft and flexible than I did dream. Thank you very much !

All the best

François


March 17, 2009

Jonella : I received the new nib this afternoon and have been playing with it since. You are right. It does require a bit of precision in the manner in which you angle the nib. It is a bit toothy right now, but you told me to expect that initially so it's not a big deal. I do like the finer flow because the vowels that have loops in them now are visible instead of blotched when I wrote with the original Med 18K nib. I can clearly see the distinction between the up and down strokes which is the very point, (pun intended) of this purchase. My thanks to John for crafting this nib for me.

Norbert Chu


 

March 9, 2009

Hello John:
When I purchased the Nakaya Green Celluloid at the Chicago Pen Show in 2007 I was sure I had purchased a great pen. However, the Aka Tamenuri Decapod Writer is the very best. It writes nicely in my hand the way I like. You delivered a great product and I am well pleased. It will become a family heirloom.

 

Regards,
Jack Lynch


 

March 8, 2009

I don't post often, except for sales or such, but one thing I learned as a kid growing up in the tumbleweed blown prairie of West Texas, was my elders teaching me the value of a job well done. I was taught to praise the work of others, whether or not I ever received recognition for anything I did.

John Mottishaw's group falls into the category of "praise worthy". I just got my Omas Paragon back after a nib swap from a B to a stub and the flow is wonderful & the nib is so smooth. And all this cost only $57.

I mention the cost because Omas (the distributor/company) will swap nibs for a current charge of $45 - ?, with a sometimes wait of 4-6 weeks unless parts are available in the US.

John's clan did the work for me and shipped the nib back in less than a week and I had emails along the way to make sure I was OK with the work and the charges.

John knows how to set nibs. Not that Omas techs don't.............but I'll trust John thank you very much.

Now, let's compare the cost with some other companies I've had experience with, looking at new, unused, uninked nibs. ...Stipula's charge is about $125 plus unless the nib is absolutely perfect
using a loupe. In that case it's about $60. I will say though that if you have a defective pen, nib, feed collar, etc., their service is very good and reasonable. ...Aurora is now $45. Sort of reasonable since they don't ask for receipts and there's no time limitation. ...Pelikan will not swap nibs for "free" anymore unless it's within 60 days of purchase and you have a receipt. ...Conway Stewart will swap nibs for the cost of shipping (about $15 or so). ...Bexley will swap nibs for about $25 if they are used and for a shipping charge if uninked and in like new condition. Reasonable service. ...Sailor will usually not swap nibs unless it's a proven defect and within 1
year of purchase. Used to be good service until a few years ago.

And others have their experiences as well. I'm not into modern Sheaffer or Parker pens so I don't know how their service is these days.

I mention the cost of nib swapping because that is the Holy Grail of pens as far as I'm concerned; the business end of the pen. As has been said so many times before, take a straight stick with a nice nib in it, and you can write.

In summary, (yes there's a point), John and his merry band provide outstanding service as the dealers of many brands of pens, and would rather help you than send you to the other side of the world. They are experts in their workand communication.

You can get similar service from many others on this board and in the pen community. I'm just bragging on John right now. Others will have their turn again I'm sure. I've given KUDOS to many others over the years.

So, when you need something done, just ask an expert. You will be
pleasantly
surprised.

Best and blessings!
Jim


 

March 6, 2009.

Diana;

The pen arrived yesterday.It's perfect.

Thanks for help and please thank John for the terrific job in customizing the nib. It's just the right flex and width.

Regards,

Paul Feldsher


 

March 3, 2009

Dear Jonella:

Interesting... No there is no other adress you should be using. The problem isn't my adress, the problem is with the Turkish postal service and the people who staff it. All I can do is ask you to send it back to me, I understand you will need to charge me once again for shipping. Please go ahead, and I apologize if this caused any kind of trouble for you guys.

Incidentally, could you pass along this note to John. I had ordered an Aurora Optima and nib a couple of months back with what I thought might be a slightly absurdly specific request for adjusting the nib. I want him to know that I LOVE what he did and its so unfair to all my other pens since the Optimas are all I want to use these days. Just a fantastic job, thank you very much!

Regards,

Iskender Sonmez


 

March 2, 2009

John did it once again! My new Omas Bologna writes beautifully! It is really a pleasure to write with. My new favorite pen! :-) I will try really hard to take care of this one….

Best regards,
Matt


 

February 22, 2009

Hi, Jonella,
I just wanted to thank you for the great service both in preparing the pens and getting them shipped to me so quickly. The Nakaya was as expected-- perfect line size, flow, and I literally can drag the pen across the page and the weight of this very light pen is enough to form a normal line. The setup was absolutely perfect and I'll likely be ordering a portable in the same finish soon-- it is hard to stop at just one!
But the best thing was the Vanishing Point I ordered for my mother. Her birthday isn't for another month, so she wasn't expecting a gift at all, let alone an expensive one. I surprised her in the car with the gift wrapped pen. She was speechless when she later opened it up, seeing what it was and heard the story behind it (that she had a pen custom tuned for her by the finest nibmeister in the country). With tears of happiness in her eyes, she told me it was the best, most thoughtful gift she had ever received and the best birthday she had ever had. It was truly a touching moment for me and my parents and it is all thanks to you and Mr. Mottishaw.

I know you must receive a glowing reply of satisfaction with almost every order you send out, but I wanted to let you know what a special and memorable time that this pen led to.

All the best, and thank you again,
Patrick


 

February 21, 2009

Jonella,
I received the pen. What a beauty! The craftmanship is exquisite. You are correct about the aki-tamenuri color---it really catches the light!!. I am certainly glad that I selected the music nib as it is very smooth. Incidently, the maki-e converter is interesting!

Thank you so very much for such a smooth sales transaction, and I look forward for the receipt of my retipped pens from John.

Sincerely,

Charles M. Smith


 

February 19, 2009

John, the Decapod Heki-tamenuri hasn’t been out of my pocket since I received it on Tuesday. This has got to be one of the finest, best writing pens I own. And I own a *lot* of pens. Well worth the wait.

Tom Levien


 

February 09, 2009

Dear Jonella and CFP staff,

I have received the pens safely after a minor UPS adventure. The driver mistook 6542 for 6546 and my package ended up with one of my neighbors in a different building. Fortunately, I was able to track down the package and everything arrived safely.


Both pens are fabulous and wrote beautifully right out of the both. I am really impressed with the Bexley Owner's Club pen. This is my first Bexley pen and it fells really comfortable in the hand and John's tuning was perfect. The Nakaya was also tuned perfectly and feels much more responsive than my Platinum Koi Celluloid pen. Thanks for the beautiful Nakaya catalog. I will definitely order another Nakaya in the near future. Only which one.......


Sincerely,

Ricky Chau


 

February 5, 20009

Jonathan and Crew,

As soon as I received the custom ground "BB" nib I installed it in my blue M805 Pelikan. I have been writing with it ever sense. It is my first "BB" Custom Stub as my others are "B" stubs. However, I like it even better. It is responsive, very easy to control, smooth as silk and just a joy to use. For all my future purchases I will want the "BB" Custom Stub. Another winner from the Classic Fountain Pen Crew. Keep up the great work

VR

Don Smith


 

January 29, 2009

Hi,
My Delta Peace pen arrived back yesterday evening. It now writes very smoothly indeed, even though it has quite a fine point, and the ink flow is exactly as I might wish it. I have yet to take it for an extended writing tour, which I will today. I do not foresee any difficulties.

Many thanks for your excellent work.

Best regards,
Kevin Mackey


January 29, 2009

hi, john and company....

just a quick note to let you know the nakaya briar landed and it was worth the wait. john, you did a fantastic job on the nib. perfect for me. now i'm going to have to send you my other nakaya - that i bought several years
ago straight from japan - to bring it up to snuff.
my best to all,

Robert Wallack


January 29, 2009

Hey, John!

Got the Sailor... been writing with it all day today. Color me happy. It's exactly what I wanted. (And how often does that happen?)The two-sided MF/XF nib you‘ve customized for me must be what the gods use to scribble earthly fate. Next stop, another Nakaya...

Honest!

JSF


January 28, 2009

How far south can you take a Nakaya pen? Try Antarctica! Last December I decided a Nakaya Portable Cigar would be the perfect travel journal companion for my expedition to the Antarctic Peninsula. The pen saw rough seas, thousands of penguins, a host of seals, whales and a handful of icebergs on it’s journey to the end of the world. Now, every time I pick up that pen, I find myself back on that icy continent walking with the penguins and watching them protect their two furry chicks.

Many thanks go to Jonella and John at Nibs.com for prepping the pen perfectly for the way I like to write, and making the effort to ensure it arrived at my office in plenty of time for the journey. Now I need to figure out where to take my new Piccolo Writer in the Heki-tamenuri color. Perhaps the local Starbucks.

Many thanks.

Jim Klein


January 22, 2009

I am greatly enjoying my new Nakata pen. The long cigar shape without clip and red/black lacquer finish is truly distinctive. It has what the Japanese call shibui - severe good taste. The customized italic nib produces wonderful strokes and I look forward to writing the the notes for my next book with this pen. Also, John beautifully restored a favorite 35 year old Montblank pen which I then managed to break again. To save time, I had it repaired locally. A huge mistake. It is in John's hands once again. Fortunately for me, he will be able to repair the repairs.

Mark Levy


Jaunary 19, 2009

The pen arrived - magnificent, regal and splendid. Many thanks to John and you all for restoring a gem to its magic splendor.

Richard Cohen


January 15, 2009

Dear Nibs Team,

exactly as you said... almost :) i got the Pen today in the morning, did some quick sketches before going to work and its simply deadly, can´t wait to get back and start doing some serious stuff with it.
5 stars for you guys, your the best.

Cheers

Francisco

 

January 13, 2009

Hello Jonella and John-

I received the Mandarin tea time a few days ago.
Everything it's okay.The fountain pen wright perfect.I like very much the outside design of the pen.I like the yellow colour of the pen and the most important the way you work with and help me to make my order and delivery to me and everything in perfect condition.

I hope in the future we work together for another order.

An again I will like to thank you.

Sincerely
Nikos Rammos
Thessaloniki-Greece


January, 13 2009

Jonella,

Thank you for the very prompt service. The nib arrived on time and writes beautifully; I appreciate the time and thoughtfulness with which you took care of my needs.

Thanks so very much,

William Daniels


January 7, 2009


I just received both vanishing points pens and they are terrific. The left oblique modification to the medium is exactly right and the fine is a dream to sketch with. I get that wonderful line quality of slightly wet ink that dries almost immediately. They are incredibly smooth.

The weight of the pens is a surprising advantage. I just put the pen to paper and it writes by itself, effortlessly. Now I can draw and write in style with no fatigue.

As usual, a great job...thanks and I hope to see you at the February Pen Show in LA.

Happy Year

Ross


January 05, 2009



Subject: I do believe I just say my beloved Nakayas being shipped.

Whoopie!

What a great little story these Nakayas have been through. And you were all there to witness it happen. Especially the part about after having damaged my poor Piccolo's nib I completely lost my mind and ordered three more flex nib pens to compensate my loss.

What you may not know is that as a further result of this mishap I went on a fountain pen bender/binge whose breadth encompassed the entire world. Oh the shame and embarrassment that is me right now. But at least I'll have 20 or so new pens just in case this ever happens again. Does this mean I've just entered the world of the pen collector?

Seamus Mills (Proud broke customer for life!)

 

 
Home

3 ways to order www.nibs.com

facebook - nibs.comgoogle plus - nibs.comintagram - nibs.compinterest.com - nibs.comtwitter.com - nibs.comyoutube.com - nibs.com

Contact | Return Policy | Privacy Policy

American Express  Discover  Mastercard  Visa  Pyapal

All material Copyright © 1996 - 2014 J. Mottishaw. No reproduction or distribution without permission.